Ardmore City Commission

City Commissioners

The City of Ardmore City Charter provides for a board of Commissioners of five members, which consist of one Commissioner at Large, and one Commissioner from each of four city wards.

The Commissioners are elected for overlapping terms of three (3) years. All of the Commissioners shall be elected at large by the qualified electors of the entire City, but the candidates for Commissioner from the four (4) wards must be qualified electors of their respective wards.

At the first regular meeting in May, the Commission elects from its membership a Mayor and Vice-Mayor, who shall serve for a one (1) year term.

The Commissioners meet on the first and third Monday's of each month at 7:00 pm in the City Commission Chambers, 23 South Washington. The public is welcome to attend these meetings. Commission meeting can be viewed live on CableOne Channel 7.

The Commissioners Agendas can be viewed on the home page under the Commission Agenda hyperlink.

City Commissioners

Martin Dyer (SW)
John Moore (NE)
Doug Pfau (At-Large)
Sheryl Ellis (SE)
Bob Geurin (NW)


return to top